Robbed!

I leave Florence with the baby sitter every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday night while I would fetch her home on Wednesday evening and weekends. However, I would visit her everyday after work just to spend time with her for several hours before heading home and sleep. On Sunday afternoon, my sister called and asked me to let her take Flo home with her for Sunday night as I need my sister to bring Flo for her monthly check-up on Monday morning. 30 minutes after she called, she came with her 2 sons and I was in such a hurry to pack everything and in 10 minute’s time, they were gone!

The moment I sat down on the sofa to catch my breath, I realized something – my daughter is gone! I felt like I was being robbed of my daughter! Haha. I called my sister to ‘scold’ her for the spontaneity. I felt so empty for the rest of the evening, quickly called up my good pal and asked her to accompany me to Batu Feringhi to buy CDs. I miss my daughter!! I felt like I was robbed L

Leave a comment