OWTFGFIA

One of my MB117 buddy refreshed me of the mantra, “OWTFGFIA”. I was caught off-guard momentarily, struggling to recall what it meant. Wing (that buddy) then reminded me of the Mantra. I instantly smiled from my workstation and my cube-mate must have been wondering what the heck I was doing. I took my “Magic Pen” and quickly write down and put it up on my notice board.
“Oh What The Fuck, Go For It Anyway”
:)
I told Wing, I will not misuse that Mantra anymore. To be exact, I told him that I went all way out for the man I loved once. I was thinking “What the fuck, what is there to lose anyway?”. And it ended very badly. However, I shifted! I looked at my situation back then, I assessed, I gave myself options, I voted and I moved. As simple as that. Just like in Basic.
Stop.

Look.

Choose.

Vote.

 

1 Comment

  1. Olga said,

    November 2, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Hi! I got to this page by accident. I was looking for the meaning of “OWTFGFIA” in google . First of all, I was surprised to know what it stands for :), second I was speechless when I saw Stop. Look. Choose. Vote. Where does it come from? (I learned it in one of the self-development trainings).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

